ODI World Cup 2023 Shockers: Gautam Gambhir’s Jaw-Dropping Picks for India!

Spread the love

There are a few unexpected additions to India’s ICC ODI World Cup 2023 lineup, according to former Indian cricket team opener Gautam Gambhir. Shreyas Iyer and Shardul Thakur were not included in Gambhir’s roster, he made plain in a Star Sports interview. As a substitute, he chose Prasidh Krishna, a pacer, and Washington Sundar, an all-arounder.

Suryakumar Yadav and KL Rahul are in Gambhir’s batting order, and Ishan Kishan will serve as the primary wicketkeeper. Gambhir selected Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, and KL Rahul as his specialty batsmen. Sanju Samson and Tilak Varma were not included in the squad, while Ishan Kishan was selected to be the wicket-keeper.

Gambhir listed Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Hardik Pandya, and Ravindra Jadeja among the all-rounders. The third spin bowling candidate chosen was Kuldeep Yadav.

Gambhir stuck with the tried-and-true trio of Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, and Mohammed Shami for his fast bowling lineup. Prasidh Krishna, who had just made a comeback from injury and had played against Ireland, was an unexpected selection, while Shardul Thakur was left off of the roster.

Gautam Gambhir’s World Cup 2023 squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Axar Patel, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *