India’s ICC World Cup 2023 team has been selected by Sourav Ganguly and MSK Prasad

World Cup 2023
Spread the love

As the ODI World Cup 2023 approaches, interest among cricket fans is at an all-time high.
The competition will be held in India from October 5 to November 19. The focus is on squad decisions, which is a hotly debated subject.

India is preparing for the Asia Cup before the main event. Ajit Agarkar, the head selector for the BCCI, previously made hints about identical teams for both competitions.

World Cup 2023

Sourav Ganguly, a former president of the BCCI, and MSK Prasad, a former chief selector, recently unveiled their 15-player teams for India’s World Cup 2023 campaign on Star Sports. Veteran players like Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah are on the teams, along with young players like Shubman Gill and KL Rahul.

However, there is a clear distinction in their choices. Shardul Thakur, a pace all-rounder, is included in Ganguly’s team, while Ravichandran Ashwin, a spin all-rounder, is chosen by Prasad. Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav can also play in Prasad’s side, though Ganguly has already decided to leave the latter out. India’s expected World Cup team features a mix of youth and experience.

Players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and others are keen to win the ICC trophy and represent their country internationally. The tournament begins with a thrilling game between the defending champions England and the runners-up from the previous edition, New Zealand. The tone of the event will be set by this encounter. Teams like Pakistan and New Zealand also have the ability to win, despite favourites like England, Australia, and India being strong candidates.

At Chennai’s MA Chidambaram Stadium on October 8, India’s campaign will get underway against Australia. One of the most eagerly awaited matches of the competition will take place on October 14 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad against Pakistan.

15-man Sourav Ganguly team

Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, and Shardul Thakur are some of the other players in the lineup.

15-man team led by MSK Prasad:

Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav/Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, and Jasprit Bumrah are some of the other players in the lineup.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *