Hockey India: Dilip Tirkey appointed as the new President of Hockey India, won the election unopposed

Hockey India: Dilip Tirkey appointed as the new President of Hockey India, won the election unopposed
Spread the love

Hockey India New President: Former India captain and Olympian Dilip Tirkey on Friday became the new President of Hockey India while two others who had filed their nominations for the post withdrew from the election. Tirkey was part of the Indian team that won the gold medal at the 1998 Bangkok Asian Games and the silver medal at the 2002 Busan Asian Games. Tirkey played 412 international matches in his illustrious career as a defender for 15 years. Tirkey, 44, from Odisha, represented India at the 1996 Atlanta, 2000 Sydney and 2004 Athens Olympic Games.

elected president unopposed
The Hockey India elections were scheduled to be held by October 9. The International Hockey Federation and the Committee of Administrators had set this deadline in August. Before Tirkey was elected, Hockey India was under the jurisdiction of the CoA under the orders of the Delhi High Court. Tirkey thanked the CoA and other members after becoming the chairman.

The FIH, in a letter from Lausanne, congratulated Tirkey on becoming the President of Hockey India. The FIH was monitoring the election process through the Hockey India website and media reports in India. “We are happy that the election process has been completed and a democratic body has been elected,” the FIH said. We congratulate Dilip Tirkey, Bhola Nath Singh (Secretary General) Shekhar J Manoharan (Treasurer) and look forward to working with them.

List of new officials of Hockey India
FIH said, “FIH will now interact directly with the newly constituted Executive Board for Hockey Affairs in India. We thank you for your efforts and look forward to the upcoming Hockey Pro League matches from 28 October and 13 January.” You will be our guest in the upcoming Hockey World Cup.

New Executive Officer of Hockey India: President- Dilip Tirkey (Odisha); Vice President (Female) – Asima Ali (J&K); Vice President (Male)- SVS Subramania (Karnataka); General Secretary- Bhola Nath Singh (Jharkhand); Treasurer – Shekhar J Manoharan (Tamil Nadu); Joint Secretary (Female)- Aarti Singh (Rajasthan); Joint Secretary (Male)- Sunil Malik (Haryana)

Executive Board Members: Arun Kumar Saraswat (Rajasthan); Ashrita Lakra (Jharkhand); Gurpreet Kaur (Delhi); V Sunil Kumar (Kerala); Tapan Kumar Das (Assam).

Read also:

T20 World Cup 2022: These legendary players will be seen participating in the T20 World Cup for the last time! Many big names in the list

IND vs AUS: His wife Nupur was furious at those who trolled Bhuvneshwar Kumar, said- people are incapable these days…

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *