betwinner app download

‘Rest in peace Pakistan team’ – Rashid Latif lashes out at PCB over squad selection for Afghanistan series

Rashid Latif
Spread the love

Get each cricket replace! Comply with us on

Former Pakistan cricketer Rashid Latif has slammed Pakistan Cricket Board for tinkering an excessive amount of with the crew mixture after the board introduced the squad for the three-match T20I collection towards Afghanistan.

Pakistan rested their key gamers, together with Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan, and Shaheen Shah Afridi, whereas they’ve additionally rested skipper Babar Azam, with all-rounder Shadab Khan set to captain within the T20Is.

Latif criticized the PCB for dropping key gamers for the T20I collection towards Afghanistan and in addition said that gamers like Babar and Shaheen, who characteristic within the ICC rankings and win awards, make the PCB jealous.

“Our gamers are that includes in ICC rankings and profitable awards after a very long time. Babar and Shaheen gained ICC awards. They [PCB] could not digest it. They mentioned we cannot let it occur and now we’re right here and can take choices. Those that by no means took relaxation and are 70 or 80-year-old and have to relaxation, are actually deciding the destiny of Pakistan cricket. You’ll be able to say relaxation in peace Pakistan crew. Our crew is now resting in peace,” Latif was quoted as saying by cricketpakistan.

Latif additionally mentioned that PCB has arrange a ploy to destroy senior gamers within the crew by bringing in new gamers for the Afghanistan collection.

“Once you carry new gamers, you break a crew mixture. Some new gamers, who’re chosen, will carry out within the Afghanistan collection, so will they bring about again the senior gamers again with lesser strike fee. Media may even put strain on them. This is step one in direction of destroying the Pakistan crew,” Latif added.

Pakistan squad for Afghanistan T20Is

Shadab Khan (c), Abdullah Shafique, azam khan, Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris, Muhammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr. naseem shah, Saim Ayub (Peshawar Zalmi), Shan Masood, Tayyab Tahir, zaman khan

reserves – Abrar Ahmed, Haseebullah and Usama Mir

For a greater expertise: Obtain the CricTracker app from the iOS App Retailer and Google Play Retailer

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *