The contentious LBW resolution which ended Rohit Sharma’s innings throughout match 54 of the IPL 2023 between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore, is being hotly debated within the cricketing fraternity. The MI captain was adjudged out lbw within the fifth over of the second innings after the on-field resolution was overturned as RCB opted for a evaluation.
Following the controversy, the official broadcaster of IPL 2023, Star Sports activities has issued a clarification that the impression was 2.9 meters forward of the stumps and never 3 metres.
Rohit Sharma was 2.9m forward of the stumps in his dismissal in opposition to RCB. (Rule: If a batsman is 3m forward of the stumps, the choice can’t be made by way of ball monitoring) 📷: Star Sports activities
06:44 PM Might 10, 2023