betwinner app download

IND vs AUS: Steve Smith to captain Australia for ODI series

Spread the love

Get each cricket replace! Observe us on

The 2023 Border-Gavaskar Trophy noticed India win the sequence 2-1 after the hosts gained the primary two Checks. Australia gained the third Check in Indore to maintain India from profitable the sequence, however their victory was in useless because the Ahmedabad Check resulted in a draw.

Following the conclusion of the BGT, India and Australia will now take one another on for a three-match ODI sequence, which is scheduled to start on Friday, March 17. Speaking of Australia’s ODI squad, it has been acknowledged that Steve Smith will stay The skipper at some stage in the sequence, as Pat Cummins will stay at dwelling.

Smith captained Australia within the last two Checks of the 2023 Border-Gavaskar Trophy after Pat Cummins returned dwelling to be along with his ailing mom. Following the dying of the skipper’s mom, Steve Smith can even be captaining Australia for the upcoming ODI sequence.

There are a number of returning names to Australia’s squad because the staff seems to be to be all-rounder-heavy. Aside from the lacking pacers, the Males in Yellow will look to subject their strongest attainable line-up forward of the ODI World Cup. Ashton Agar additionally returns to the staff, whereas david warner additionally makes his return from harm.

Bought a pair conversations across the stability: Head Coach Andrew McDonald

Speaking in the identical mild, head coach Andrew McDonald of the Australian staff got here ahead to present his tackle the staff composition that the guests have appeared to arrange forward of the ODI sequence.

“We have a pair conversations across the stability of the staff we need to play; we have gone in with a construction with eight batters to bat somewhat bit deeper; we have tried that. So there will be a mixture of mixtures as we lead into the World Cup. A whole lot of all-rounders have been picked within the squad, and so they can all play for one staff. So we have to reply just a few of these questions,” McDonald was quoted as saying by Cricket Australia.

Australia ODI squad vs India: David Warner, Travis Head, Steven Smith (c), Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Inexperienced, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa

For a greater expertise: Obtain the CricTracker app from the iOS App Retailer and Google Play Retailer

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *