betwinner app download

Comparing prize money: 2022 FIFA World Cup, 2022 T20 World Cup, and 2019 ODI World Cup

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022: Where to Watch, Schedule, Squads, and All you need to know
Spread the love

Get each cricket replace! Observe us on

By successful the 2022 T20 World Cup on November 13, England turned the primary staff to carry the T20 World Cup and the ODI World Cup on the similar time. They beat New Zealand within the remaining of the 2019 World Cup and Pakistan within the newest remaining of the 2022 T20 World Cup.

England gained $1.6 million because the successful prize for lifting the 2022 T20 World Cup and $4.0 million for successful the 2019 ODI World Cup. Pakistan, the runners-up of the T20 World Cup 2022, grabbed $800,000 and dropping semi-finalists India and New Zealand gained $400,000 every.

StandingT20 World Cup 2022
winner$1.6 million

Within the 2019 ODI World Cup, New Zealand, who suffered a heartbreaking defeat within the remaining on boundary rely, gained $2.0 million whereas dropping semi-finalists India and Australia managed to win $800,000 every. The overall match prize cash was $10 million for the 2019 World Cup and it’ll positively be extra for the upcoming 2023 ODI World Cup. These are how the numbers appear to be in cricket however in relation to different sports activities, like soccer, how does it seem? Let’s discover out.

Standingprize cash
winner$4 million
runner-up$2 million
Shedding Semi-finalists (2)$800,000
Winner of every league stage match (45)$40,000
Groups who move the league stage (6)$100,000
Whole$10 million

2022 FIFA World Cup prize cash is ready at $440 million:

Regardless of a fast development in cricket and its elements, soccer stays probably the most adopted sports activities on this planet. With 32 groups collaborating, the 2022 FIFA World Cup might be probably the most fascinating sporting occasions of this yr, so the large prize cash follows.

FIFA has allotted a whopping $440 million as prize cash for the upcoming mega match beginning in Qatar on November 20. The winner will get $42 million, much more than what England gained by successful the 2019 cricket World Cup. The runner-up of the 2022 FIFA World Cup will win $30 million and the third-placed staff will seize $27 million.

Standingprize cash
winner$42 million
2nd place$30 million
third place$27 million
4th place$25 million
Fifth-Eighth Place$17 million
Ninth-Sixteenth Place$13 million
Seventeenth-Thirty second Place$0.9 million

FIFA has set $60 million as prize cash for the 2023 Ladies’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand, a lot larger than males’s cricket World Cup tournaments.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *