betwinner app download

Bangladesh name 16-member squad for Ireland ODIs, Mahmudullah rested for first two games

Bangladesh name 16-member squad for Ireland ODIs, Mahmudullah rested for first two games
Spread the love

Get each cricket replace! Comply with us on

Star Bangladesh batsman Mahmudullah has been rested for the primary two ODIs of the upcoming sequence towards Eire. The choice has been taken by the Bangladesh selectors to provide an opportunity to different gamers on the highest stage. Having made his debut in 2007, Mahmadullah has represented Bangladesh in 218 ODIs. The fitting-handed batsman failed to fireplace within the latest sequence towards England as he scored simply 71 runs throughout three matches.

Explaining the rationale behind resting the veteran batsman, Bangladesh Cricket Board chief selector Minhajul Abedin stated that the board needs to provide possibilities to different gamers and see everybody’s type main as much as the ODI World Cup later this yr.

“Mahmudullah is rested. Now we have given the others a platform to do effectively on the highest stage. Zakir has been doing effectively. Shoriful is returning as a result of his full health. That is really the simplest time to see everybody’s type in a World Cup yr BCB (Bangladesh Cricket Board) chief selector Minhajul Abedin stated.

Mahmudullah has been in elegant type over the previous two years having a mean of just about 50 in each 2021 and 2022. In 2023, he has performed solely three ODIs to this point which had been within the sequence towards England the place he scored 71 runs in three matches. The 37-year-old was the primary Bangladesh batsman to attain 100 in Cricket World Cup as he achieved the landmark towards England within the 2015 ODI World Cup.

In the meantime, Shamim Hossain and Taijul Islam have additionally been dropped from the squad whereas batsman Zakir Hasan has obtained a maiden ODI name up. Yasir Ali, the left-arm spinner Nasum Ahmed and left-arm fast Shoriful Islam have additionally been included within the staff which will likely be led by Tamim Iqbal.

Bangladesh and Eire to play three T20Is and a Check as effectively

Zakir impressed everybody with 100 on his Check debut towards India in Chattogram whereas Yasir has been featured seven occasions in Bangladesh ODI XI since making his debut in 2022. Left-arm orthodox bowler Nasum is the right substitute for Taijul, whereas Shoriful Islam might are available in for Mustafizur Rahman, who’s been a bit off-form.

Bangladesh and Eire will lock horns in a three-match ODI sequence beginning on March 18 with all three matches to be performed at Sylhet Worldwide Cricket Stadium in Sylhet. After the ODI sequence, the 2 sides will lock horns in a three-match T20I sequence and a single Check match.

Bangladesh squad: Tamim Iqbal (c), Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali, Towhid Hridoy, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam Zakir Hasan

For a greater expertise: Obtain the CricTracker app from the iOS App Retailer and Google Play Retailer

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *